Slice of Life: What a Day!

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

A brief poem about my day at the TCRWP Saturday Reunion:

Time to see friends old and new,
and to learn a thing or two.

Patricia Polacco moved us to tears,
You “are our best hope for a better tomorrow” said Kylene Beers.

Dinner in Brooklyn, then time to leave,
Little did I know the roads would freeze!

So now it’s late and I haven’t sliced,
But don’t want my streak to be sacrificed.

Thank you to StaceyTaraDanaBetsyAnna, and Beth for this space for teachers and others to share their stories each day during the month of March and on Tuesdays throughout the year. Be sure to visit Two Writing Teachers to read more Slice of Life posts.

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Slice of Life: What a Day!

  1. Here’s a comment for you. Finished our retreat day 1 and I still can’t sleep so I’m reading slices and leaving comments. Sounds like your day was amazing!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment