SOL: A Snapshot of My Reading Life

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

 

I love the feeling of possibilities on Saturday mornings. The whole weekend is ahead with time for tasks I didn’t get to during the week. There’s also time for reading. Like many of you, I’m always reading at least 3 or 4 books. Also like many of you, I’m always interested in what others are reading. Here is a quick picture of what I plan to read this weekend.

imgres-1        The_Sense_of_an_Ending

imgres-3   Screen Shot 2015-03-07 at 8.25.27 AM

Screen Shot 2015-03-07 at 8.21.17 AM
A Brain Pickings column I’ve been wanting to read.
Screen Shot 2015-03-07 at 8.21.47 AM
Poems from the Poetry Friday Round Up at Robyn Campbell’s website.
Screen Shot 2015-03-07 at 8.22.21 AM
Your slices!

Happy reading, everyone!

Thank you to StaceyTaraDanaBetsyAnna, and Beth for this space for teachers and others to share their stories each day during the month of March and on Tuesdays throughout the year. Be sure to visit Two Writing Teachers to read more Slice of Life posts.

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “SOL: A Snapshot of My Reading Life

  1. I am so glad you included slices too!! I got up this morning to read by current book (Brown Girl Dreaming) but I couldn’t even open it…I decided I had to know what was going on at TWT…SOL first!! 🙂 Happy reading!

    Like

  2. Wow! What a selection…I get overwhelmed with lots of choices. While I do keep a book pile, I keep it out of sight and only keep one book out at a time. Yesterday, I finished “The Gangs of Manchester”–nonfiction about the violent teenage gangs in 19th century England.

    I am Malala (Youth Edition) arrived yesterday–just in time!

    Like

  3. Thanks for sharing! You are right, I like to get reading ideas from others and what they are reading! Thanks!

    Like

  4. Ahhhhh! I too am so glad for a weekend to catch up and rejuvenate a bit. And to read! And to write. I’ll check out the article you linked. Love seeing what you’re reading. Happy Saturday.

    Like

  5. Thanks for all, Catherine, I’m “hoping” to get to some books, too, in the middle of a new graphic novel titled Tomboy-very good addition to those who need to know they’re okay just the way they are! Happy weekend!

    Like

  6. Your slice is a visual feast. It reminds me of Dayna’s slice of her reading life. I’ve got to add a few of these to my current plan — The Red Pencil, Slices and student work

    Liked by 1 person

  7. So much to read and so little time, especially when you add in all these slices. Thanks for sharing your list.

    Like

  8. I just saw the “Enchantment Lake” at BN. I have a couple of books that would be lovely to read this weekend!

    Like

  9. I love to see what other people are reading because it gives me ideas for books/articles, etc. to add to my TBR list. Thank you for sharing your reading plans!

    Like

Leave a comment